FULTON COUNTY, Ga. — Republicans won the two seats forced to go into a runoff election Dec. 4, with Brad Raffensperger winning Georgia Secretary of State and Chuck Eaton taking a seat on the Public Service Commission. 

Raffensperger has served as a Johns Creek City Council member and as the state representative for District 50, which includes most of the city. He earned 52 percent of the vote against former U.S. Rep. John Barrow. 

Raffensperger will replace Governor-elect Brian Kemp. 

Incumbent Chuck Eaton won 52 percent of the vote against Democrat Lindy Miller in the race for District 3 Public Service Commissioner.